Portal de la Cultura de América Latina y el Caribe
Meetings of CELAC Ministers of Culture
4th Meeting of Ministers of Culture of the CELAC

Plurinational State of Bolivia
Santa Cruz de la Sierra 06 - 07 October , 2016

The 4th Meeting of Ministers of Culture of the Community of Latin American and Caribbean States (CELAC) took place in the Bolivian city Santa Cruz de la Sierra, from 6 to 7 October.

The Director of UNESCO Regional Office for Culture in Latin America and the Caribbean, Dr Katherine Müller-Marín, participated in the event on behalf of the Director-General of the Organization.

The meeting was attended by representatives of 31 Member States of the CELAC. The programme was developed through four main themes: Social Development and culture; Cultural industries, creative economy and innovation; Defense and heritage conservation; and Diversity of Cultural Expressions. Arts and creativity.

CELAC is composed of 33 Member States: Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, the Plurinational State of Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Dominica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haití, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, St. Lucia, Saint Kitts and Nevis, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay and the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela.

The event came to an end with the adoption of the:

Declaration of Santa Cruz
  Top Page  Top  
Portal de la Cultura - América Latina y el Caribe de la UNESCO


| World Heritage | Intangible Heritage | Underwater Cultural Heritage | Museums – Light Against Illicit Trafficking | Diversity of Cultural Expressions |
| Cultural Policies | Culture and Development | Meeting Ministers Culture CELAC | 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development | © 2019 |